Colloquia 2018-2019

Autumn

Thursday, October 11, 3:30 - 5:00 pm
Andreas Trotzke, University of Konstanz
Exploring the multidimensionality of exclamatives
Stuart Hall, Room 102

Thursday, October 25, 3:30 - 5:00pm
Mark Janse, Ghent University
The Resurrection of a Not-So-Dead Language: Cappadocian (Asia Minor Greek)
Stuart Hall, Room 102

Thursday, November 8, 3:30 - 5:00pm
Eric Baković, University of California San Diego
The expressivity of segmental phonology and the definition of weak determinism
Stuart Hall, Room 102

Thursday, November 15, 3:30 - 5:00 pm
Michael Yoshitaka Erlewine, National University of Singapore
Bikol clefts and topics and the Austronesian subject-only extraction restriction
Stuart Hall, Room 102                                                                                               

Winter

Thursday, January 17, 3:30 - 5:00 pm
Andrea Martin, Max Planck Institute for Psycholinguistics
Stuart Hall, Room 102

Thursday, January 24, 3:30 - 5:00 pm
Meredith Tamminga, University of Pennsylvania
Stuart Hall, Room 102

Thursday, February 14, 3:30 - 5:00 pm
Monica Macaulay, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Stuart Hall, Room 102

Spring

Thursday, April 4, 3:30 - 5:00 pm
Enoch Aboh, University of Amsterdam
Social Sciences, Room 302

Thursday, April 18, 3:30 - 5:00 pm
Georgia Zellou, University of California, Davis
Social Sciences, Room 302

Thursday, May 2, 3:30 - 5:00 pm
Brian Dillon, University of Massachusetts Amherst
Social Sciences, Room 302

 

For more information, please contact Ming Xiang at mxiang@uchicago.edu.