Other Linguists on Campus

Marisa Casillas
Visiting Assistant Professor. Comparative Human Development. 
E-mail: mcasillas@uchicago.edu

Helma Dik
Associate Professor. Classics. 
E-mail: h-dik@uchicago.edu

Nadine Di Vito

Senior Lecturer in French. Director of Language Programs in Romance Languages and Literatures.

E-mail: nadine@uchicago.edu

Petra Goedegebuure
Associate Professor of Hittitology. Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations.
E-mail: pgoedegebuure@uchicago.edu

Susan Goldin-Meadow
Beardsley Ruml Distinguished Service Professor. Psychology and Human Development.
E-mail: s-goldin-meadow@uchicago.edu

Rebecca Hasselbach
Associate Professor of Comparative Semitics. Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations. 
E-mail: hasselb@uchicago.edu

Boaz Keysar
Professor. Psychology.
E-mail: boaz@uchicago.edu

Karen Livescu
Associate Professor. Toyota Technological Institute at Chicago.
Email: klivescu@uchicago.edu

David McAllester
Professor and Chief Academic Officer. Toyota Technological Institute at Chicago. 
E-mail: mcallester@tti-c.org

Howard Nusbaum
Professor. Psychology. 
E-mail: h-nusbaum@uchicago.edu

Josef Stern
William H. Colvin Professor of Philosophy Emeritus.
E-mail: j06s@uchicago.edu

Janet Sedlar

Senior Lecturer in Spanish and Spanish Language Coordinator. Romance Languages and Literatures.

E-mail: janetsedlar@uchicago.edu

Veronica Vegna

Senior Lecturer in Italian and Italian Language Coordinator. Romance Languages and Literatures.

E-mail: vvegna@uchicago.edu

Malte Willer 
Associate Professor. Philosophy.

Christopher Woods
John A. Wilson Professor of Sumerian. Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations. Director of the Oriental Institute.
E-mail: woods@uchicago.edu

Amanda Woodward
William S. Gray Professor of Psychology. Dean of the Division of Social Sciences.